Otago Polytechnic

Otago Polytechnic will recognise a broad range of passionate, talented and hard-working graduates at the 2019 Distinguished Alumni Awards, to be held at Manaaki on Friday 17 May.

The nine nominees include award-winning, internationally recognised artist Michel Tuffery, Black Ferns rugby player Phillipa (Pip) Love and Olympic and Commonwealth Games triathlete Tony Dodds.

The health sector is well represented, too.

Otago Community Hospice Chief Executive Ginny Green has been nominated, along with Heather Casey (Director of Nursing – Mental Health and Addictions, Southern District Health Board) and Kaye Cheetham (Director of Allied Health, SDHB).

Previous winners of Distinguished Alumni Awards include visionary McDonald’s franchise owner Justin Stonelake, and New Zealand sports representatives Kelly Brazier (Black Ferns), Holly Robinson (Javelin), and DJ Forbes (Rugby Sevens).

Otago Polytechnic’s 2019 Distinguished Alumni Awards will be held at Manaaki, Harbour Tce, Dunedin, on Friday 17 May, from 6.30pm.

Read more about our alumni

Published on 13 May 2019

Orderdate: 13 May 2019
Expiry: 30 Sep 2019