Governance & Leadership

Otago Polytechnic Limited was established on 1 April 2020 and is one of 16 limited liability companies wholly owned by New Zealand Skills and Technology (NZIST).

The Board comprises eight directors appointed by the NZIST Council.

Otago Polytechnic's Board

Governance and management at Otago Polytechnic are complementary teams that support one another to promote excellence and accountability.

Otago Polytechnic's Executive Leadership Team

The Board has three subcommittees:

1. Kōmiti Kawanataka
2. Finance and Audit Committee
3. Risk and Opportunities

Contact us

If you’re not sure what to study and would like some guidance, we’re here to help. Feel free to chat to us directly about any questions you may have.