Otago Polytechnic

Executive Director

Gagan Sachdeva
Chief Executive
Gagan.Sachdeva@op.ac.nz

+64 3 972 7091

 

Rana El Haddad
Executive Administrator
Rana.ElHaddad@op.ac.nz

+64 3 972 7427

 

Curriculum & Innovation

Barry Law
Director of Curriculum & Innovation
Barry.Law@op.ac.nz

Dr. Behnam Soltani
Lecturer
Behnam.Soltani@op.ac.nz 

Academic Department

Dr. Indrapriya Kularatne
Director of Learning and Teaching 
Indrapriya.Kularatne@op.ac.nz         
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 314

Jeffrey Marriott                              
Associate Director of Learning and
Teaching  
Jeffrey.Marriott@op.ac.nz                         
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 825

Barnaby Pace

Academic Administration Manager  
Barnaby.Pace@op.ac.nz                     

Sikandar Hirani

Academic Services & Programme Administrator

Sikandar.Hirani@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 806

 

Daniel White

Academic Services & Programme Administrator

Daniel.White@op.ac.nz        

 

Applied Management

Dani Mao
Lecturer                                 Dani.Mao@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 313

 Alastair Emerson
 Lecturer                  Alastair.Emerson@op.ac.nz

Bing Dai
Lecturer
Bing.Dai@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 831

Dr. Dave Bibby 
Lecturer 
Dave.Bibby@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 210

Dr. Julianne Wu
Lecturer
Julianne.Wu@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 214

Harry Touzel
Lecturer
Harry.Touzel@op.ac.nz

Krish Naidu
Lecturer
Krish.Naidu@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 211

Lamith Caldera
Lecturer
Lamith.Caldera@op.ac.nz

Lydia Harrell
Lecturer
Lydia.Harrell@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 316

Dr Peter Mellalieu
Lecturer
Peter.Mellalieu@op.ac.nz

Russell Harray
Lecturer
Russell.Harray@op.ac.nz

Sanjay Sharma 
Lecturer
Sanjay.Sharma@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 213

Say Chong Lim
Lecturer
Say.Lim@op.ac.nz

Wei Feng
Lecturer
Wei.Feng@op.ac.nz

Dennis Moodley
Lecturer
Dennis.Moodley@op.ac.nz

Geoff Duncan 
Lecturer 
Geoff.Duncan@op.ac.nz

Jay Hourani
Lecturer
Jay.Hourani@op.ac.nz

Patti Bardsley
Lecturer
Patti.Bardsley@op.ac.nz

Rajeev Chawla
Lecturer
Rajeev.Chawla@op.ac.nz

 

 

English

Dr. George Horvath
Senior Lecturer
George.Horvath@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 206

Faye Angelo
Lecturer
Faye.Angelo@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 829

Vera Nistor
Lecturer
Vera.Nistor@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 830

John Goddard
Lecturer
John.Goddard@op.ac.nz 

Roger Fleming
Lecturer
Roger.Fleming@op.ac.nz 

Adam Kirby
Lecturer
Adam.Kirby@op.ac.nz

Mercy Chiluvuri
Lecturer
Mercy.Chiluvuri@op.ac.nz

 

 

Hotel Management

Abraham Luther
Lecturer
Abraham.Luther@op.ac.nz

Gordon Mudge 
Lecturer
Gordon.Mudge@op.ac.nz

 

Information Technology

Ali Haji
Lecturer
Ali.Haji@op.ac.nz

Foad Marzoughi
Lecturer
Foad.Marzoughi@op.ac.nz

Qingfeng Ye 
Lecturer
Qingfeng.Ye@op.ac.nz

Dr. Suhaimi Abd Latif
Lecturer
Suhaimi.Latif@op.ac.nz

 

 

Master of Professional Practice

James Harrison
Lecturer
James.Harrison@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 813

Postgraduate

Dr. Indrapriya Kularatne
Director of Learning and Teaching
Indrapriya.Kularatne@op.ac.nz         
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 314

Dr. Nitin Seth
Lecturer 
Nitin.Seth@op.ac.nz 

David Harris
Lecturer
David.Harris@op.ac.nz

Bing Dai 
Lecturer 
Bing.Dai@op.ac.nz

Lamith Caldera
Lecturer
Lamith.Caldera@op.ac.nz

Lorraine Skelton
Lecturer
Lorraine.Skelton@op.ac.nz

Shafiq Alam 
Lecturer 
Shafiq.Alam@op.ac.nz

 

 

Quantity Surveying & Construction Management

Seema Chawla
Programme Manager – (Construction Management & Quantity Surveying)   Seema.Chawla@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 302

Dr. Don Samarasinghe
Lecturer
Don.Samarasinghe@op.ac.nz 
 

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 205

Imelda Piri
Lecturer
Imelda.Piri@op.ac.nz

Lip-Wah Ho
Lecturer
Lip-Wah.Ho@op.ac.nz 

Okechukwu Nwadigo
Lecturer
Okechukwu.Nwadigo@op.ac.nz 

Dr. Priyanka Raina
Lecturer
Priyanka.Raina@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 824

Omer Altaf
Lecturer
Omer.Altaf@op.ac.nz

Rehan Masood
Lecturer
Rehan.Masood@op.ac.nz

Suzzane Mudge
Lecturer
Suzanne.Mudge@op.ac.nz

Employability Centre

Sidra Siddiqui
Corporate Relations and Talent Solutions Manager
Sidra.Siddiqui@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 303
M: +64 21 207 2686

Sri Nanduri
Internship and Talent Solutions Coordinator
Srilakshmi.Nanduri@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 306

M: +64 27 201 9395

Kenny Kumar
Placement Consultant
Kenny.Kumar@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 818

M: +64 21 134 6565

ICT and Facilities Support

Sonny Teio
ICT and Facilities Manager
Sonny.Teio@op.ac.nz

+64 3 972 7275

M: +27 362 0415

Apal Gupta
ICT Customer Support Officer Apal.Gupta@op.ac.nz

+64 3 470 3941

M: +22 048 3600

Anuvindh Sankaravilasam
ICT Customer Support Officer Anuvindh.Sankaravilasam@op.ac.nz

+64 3 972 7565

M: +22 650 5265

International Market Managers

Jesan Thaker
Associate Director: Sales and Marketing Innovation
Jesan.Thaker@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 801
M: +64 21 061 4480

Dr. Valeriya Hirsch
International Market Manager 
(Euro & Rus)                    
Valeriya.Hirsch@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 827                   M: +64 27 202 6577

                                                         
Chris Fei
International Market Manager 
(China)
Chris.Fei@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 804
M: +64 21 025 16618

Rohan Malhotra
Marketing Coordinator
Rohan.Malhotra@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 809

Timothy Maunze
Marketing Coordinator
Timothy.Maunze@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 803

 

Arlo Ramos
Marketing Coordinator
Arlo.Ramos@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 808

Hanlin Xing
Marketing Coordinator
Hanlin.Xing@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 823

Patricia Torres
Marketing Coordinator
Patricia.Torres@op.ac.nz

+64 3 445 9935

 

Registry Office & International Admissions

Charles Holder
Head of Registry Department
Charles.Holder@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 304

Sherraline Shi
Student Service Coordinator
Sherraline.Shi@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 811

Divya Jose
Student Service Coordinator
Divya.Jose@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 807

Andrea Julia Soares
International Admissions
Andrea.Soares@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 822

Yi Wang
International Admissions Administrator
Yi.Wang@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 810

Kristen Rooney 
International Admissions Administrator
Kristen.Rooney@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 814

Veronica Barry 
International Enrolment Administrator 
Veronica.Barry@op.ac.nz

Maribel Caballero 
International Admissions Administrator/Call Centre Specialists
Maribel.Caballero@op.ac.nz 

 

Student Success

Hamish Oakley 
Student Success Manager 
Hamish.Oakley@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 308

Ellen Yu 
Student Counselor 
Ellen.Yu@op.ac.nz 

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 802

Mariam Almasri 
Student Support Advisor 
Mariam.Almasri@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 311

 

Artemis Shirvani 
Student Support Advisor 
Artemis.Shirvani@op.ac.nz 

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 805

 

 

 

Reception

 

Chelsea Lomas
Receptionist & Facilities Administrator
Chelsea.Lomas@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 201

 

Angela Arevalo 
Receptionist
Angela.Arevalo@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 202