Otago Polytechnic

Executive Director

Prof. Nick Van Der Walt
Chief Executive Officer
Nick.Vanderwalt@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 309

Christy Weightman
Executive Assistant
Christy.Weightman@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 812

 

Director of Curriculum & Innovation

Barry Law
Director of Curriculum & Innovation
Barry.Law@op.ac.nz

Director of Quality

Glenice Mayo
Director of Quality
Glenice.Mayo@op.ac.nz

Academic Department

Dr. Indrapriya Kularatne

Director of Learning and Teaching
Indrapriya.Kularatne@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 314

Jeffrey Marriott

Associate Director of Learning and Teaching
Jeffrey.Marriott@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 825

Sikandar Hirani

Academic Services & Programme Administrator
Sikandar.Hirani@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 806

Applied Management

 Dani Mao
 Lecturer                                    Dani.Mao@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 313

 Alastair Emerson
 Lecturer                  Alastair.Emerson@op.ac.nz

Bing Dai
Lecturer
Bing.Dai@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 831

Dr. Dave Bibby 
Lecturer 
Dave.Bibby@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 210

Dr. Julianne Wu
Lecturer
Julianne.Wu@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 214

Harry Touzel
Lecturer
Harry.Touzel@op.ac.nz

Krish Naidu
Lecturer
Krish.Naidu@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 211

Lamith Caldera
Lecturer
Lamith.Caldera@op.ac.nz

Lydia Harrell
Lecturer
Lydia.Harrell@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 316

Dr Peter Mellalieu
Lecturer
Peter.Mellalieu@op.ac.nz

Russell Harray
Lecturer
Russell.Harray@op.ac.nz

Sanjay Sharma 
Lecturer
Sanjay.Sharma@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 213

Say Chong Lim
Lecturer
Say.Lim@op.ac.nz

Wei Feng
Lecturer
Wei.Feng@op.ac.nz

Dennis Moodley
Lecturer
Dennis.Moodley@op.ac.nz

English

Dr. George Horvath
Senior ESOL Lecturer
George.Horvath@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 206

Faye Angelo
Lecturer
Faye.Angelo@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 829

Vera Nistor
Lecturer
Vera.Nistor@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 830

Dr. Behnam Soltani
Lecturer
Behnam.Soltani@op.ac.nz

John Goddard
Lecturer
John.Goddard@op.ac.nz

Roger Fleming
Lecturer
Roger.Fleming@op.ac.nz

Alan Culhane
Lecturer
Alan.Culhane@op.ac.nz

 

 

Hotel Management

Abraham Luther
Lecturer
Abraham.Luther@op.ac.nz

Gin Seow 
Lecturer 
Gin.Seow@op.ac.nz

Gordon Mudge
Lecturer
Gordon.Mudge@op.ac.nz

Information Technology

Ali Haji
Lecturer
Ali.Haji@op.ac.nz

Foad Marzoughi
Lecturer
Foad.Marzoughi@op.ac.nz

Sonny Teio
Lecturer
Sonny.Teio@op.ac.nz

Dr. Suhaimi Abd Latif
Lecturer
Suhaimi.Latif@op.ac.nz

 

 

Master of Professional Practice

James Harrison
Lecturer
James.Harrison@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 813

Postgraduate

Dr. Indrapriya Kularatne
Director of Learning and Teaching
Indrapriya.Kularatne@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 314

Dr. Krishna Reddy
Lecturer
Krishna.Reddy@op.ac.nz

Dr. Nitin Seth
Lecturer
Nitin.Seth@op.ac.nz

Lorraine Skelton
Lecturer
Lorraine.Skelton@op.ac.nz

 

Bing Dai
Lecturer
Bing.Dai@op.ac.nz

 

Lamith Caldera
Lecturer
Lamith.Caldera@op.ac.nz

Quantity Surveying & Construction Management

Seema Chawla
Programme Manager – (Construction Management & Quantity Surveying)   Seema.Chawla@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 302

Dr. Don Samarasinghe
Lecturer
Don.Samarasinghe@op.ac.nz

 

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 205

Imelda Piri
Lecturer
Imelda.Piri@op.ac.nz

Johnson Adafin
Lecturer
Johnson.KayodeAdafin@op.ac.nz

Lip-Wah Ho
Lecturer
Lip-Wah.Ho@op.ac.nz

Okechukwu Nwadigo
Lecturer
Okechukwu.Nwadigo@op.ac.nz

Omer Altaf
Lecturer
Omer.Altaf@op.ac.nz

Rehan Masood
Lecturer
Rehan.Masood@op.ac.nz

Dr. Priyanka Raina
Lecturer
Priyanka.Raina@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 824

Suzzane Mudge
Lecturer
Suzanne.Mudge@op.ac.nz

Wei Lun Ha
Lecturer
Wei.LunHa@op.ac.nz

 

Employability Centre

Sidra Siddiqui
Corporate Relations and Talent Solutions Manager
Sidra.Siddiqui@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 303
M: +64 21 207 2686

Sri Nanduri
Internship and Talent Solutions Coordinator
Srilakshmi.Nanduri@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 306

M: +64 27 201 9395

 

ICT and Facilities Support

Sonny Teio
ICT and Facilities Manager
Sonny.Teio@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 307

M: +27 362 0415

Apal Gupta
ICT Customer Support Officer Apal.Gupta@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 819

M: +22 048 3600

 

International Market Managers

Jesan Thaker
Associate Director: Sales and Marketing Innovation
Jesan.Thaker@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 801
M: +64 21 061 4480

Dr. Valerie Hirsch
International Market Manager 
(Euro & Rus)                    

Valeriyah@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 827                   M: +64 27 202 6577

                                                         
Chris Fei
International Market Manager 
(China & S.E. Asia)
Chris.Fei@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 804

M: +64 21 025 16618

Rohan Malhotra
Marketing Coordinator
Rohan.Malhotra@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 809

Nicolette Hulme
Brand Manager
Nicolette.Hulme@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 820

Arlo Ramos
Marketing Coordinator
Arlo.Ramos@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 808

Hanlin Xing
Marketing Coordinator
Hanlin.Xing@op.ac.nz

 

 

 

Registry Office & International Admissions

Charles Holder
Head of Registry Department
Charles.Holder@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 304

Sherraline Shi
Student Service Coordinator
Sherraline.Shi@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 811

Divya Jose
Student Service Coordinator
Divya.Jose@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 807

Andrea Julia Soares
International Admissions
Andrea.Soares@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 822

Yi Wang
International Admissions Administrator
Yi.Wang@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 810

Kristen Rooney 
International Admissions Administrator
Kristen.Rooney@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext.

Student Success

Hamish Oakley 
Student Success Manager 
Hamish.Oakley@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 308

Natalie McKerrow
Senior Student Advisor 
Natalie.Mckerrow@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 805

Julia Lange
Student Counselor
Julia.Lange@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 311

Ellen Yu 
Student Counselor 
Ellen.Yu@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 802

 

  

 

Reception

 

Chelsea Lomas
Receptionist & Facilities Administrator
Chelsea.Lomas@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 201

 

Maribel Caballero
Receptionist
Maribel.Caballero@op.ac.nz

+64 9 309 0301 ext. 202