Otago Polytechnic

Administration

Ros Westerman
Customer Services Representative rosw@op.ac.nz

Programme Managers / Coordinators / Professors

243
  Judy Magee
Programme Leader - Beauty Therapy, Hairdressing and Early Childhood jmagee@op.ac.nz

Judy has extensive experience working in the area of bridging education, to facilitate student pathways from entry level in order to meet the academic criteria of their next academic step. These student journeys include meeting the academic entry for Otago Polytechnic Health degrees, and gaining qualifications in order to pursue careers in the Beauty Therapy and Hairdressing industries, and in Early Childhood. Judys qualifications include a BSc, DipTchg (Tert), NZCS, and Cert TESOL.

Lecturers

61060
  Helen C. White
Senior Lecturer Beauty Therapy hwhite@op.ac.nz

Helen White is a Senior Lecturer with the Beauty Therapy Programme's. Helen trained in London and has extensive work experience in both the UK and NZ. Helen's qualifications include CIDESCO, CIBTAC, Diploma in Aromatherapy, Advanced Skin Analysis Master class, National Cert in Adult Literacy and Numeracy, Grad Cert in Tertiary learning and Teaching. Helen loves seeing the students grow and learn over their course of study and has a passion for learning herself. Helen enjoys using information technology in her teaching and is always researching new ideas for supporting students with their learning.

61062
Justine Brown
Lecturer justineb@op.ac.nz

477
Anne-Marie Wright
Senior Lecturer awright@op.ac.nz

Support Staff

Julie Costello
juliec@op.ac.nz

Nicole Labes
nicolel@op.ac.nz