Otago Polytechnic

Administration

RosWesterman S
Ros Westerman
Administrator ros.westerman@op.ac.nz

Lecturers

me pic
  Anne-marie Wright
Lecturer Anne-Marie.Wright@op.ac.nz

Anne-Marie is a senior lecturer at Otago Polytechnic, coming from a background of teaching Beauty Therapy at Aoraki Polytechnic for 13 years. She has had extensive experience in the Beauty Therapy industry. Living in South Africa and gaining international experience has further enhanced her knowledge. Anne-Marie is an owner/operator of her own business in Dunedin and has an Advanced Diploma in Beauty Therapy City & Guilds and a Graduate Diploma in Tertiary Education.

DianeGriffin S
Diane Griffin
Lecturer Diane.Griffin@op.ac.nz

JustineB
  Justine Brown
Lecturer Justine.Brown@op.ac.nz

Justine joined Otago Polytechnic in 2016, after teaching Beauty Therapy from Aoraki Polytechnic for the past sixteen years. As well as teaching her experience lies within the beauty therapy industry. She has been in industry for the past twenty nine years and holds the International Therapy Examination Council (ITEC) qualification. Justine has owned her own business in Dunedin for fourteen of those years and has recently completed The Graduate Diploma in Tertiary Education.

Programme Managers / Coordinators / Professors

JMAGEE
  Judy Magee
Principal Lecturer Judy.Magee@op.ac.nz

Judy has extensive experience working in the area of bridging education, to facilitate student pathways from entry level in order to meet the academic criteria of their next academic step.
These student journeys include meeting the academic entry for Otago Polytechnic Health degrees, and gaining qualifications in order to pursue careers in the Beauty Therapy and Hairdressing industries, and in Early Childhood.

Judy's qualifications include a BSc, DipTchg (Tert), NZCS, and Cert TESOL.

Support Staff

JulieC
Julie Costello
Lecturer Julie.Costello@op.ac.nz