Otago Polytechnic

Administration

RosWesterman S
Ros Westerman
Administrator ros.westerman@op.ac.nz

Lecturers

me pic
Anne-Marie Wright
Lecturer Anne-Marie.Wright@op.ac.nz

HWhite
  Helen C. White (Cumberland)
Lecturer Helen.C.White@op.ac.nz

Helen White is a Senior Lecturer with the Beauty Therapy Programme's. Helen trained in London and has extensive work experience in both the UK and NZ. Helen's qualifications include CIDESCO, CIBTAC, Diploma in Aromatherapy, Advanced Skin Analysis Master class, National Cert in Adult Literacy and Numeracy, Grad Cert in Tertiary learning and Teaching. Helen loves seeing the students grow and learn over their course of study and has a passion for learning herself. Helen enjoys using information technology in her teaching and is always researching new ideas for supporting students with their learning.

JustineB
  Justine Brown
Lecturer Justine.Brown@op.ac.nz

Justine joined Otago Polytechnic in 2016, after teaching BeautyTherapy from Aoraki Polytechnic for the past sixteen years. As well as teaching her experience lies within the beauty therapy industry. She has been in industry for the past twenty nine years and holds the International Therapy Examination Council (ITEC) qualification. Justine has owned her own business in Dunedin for fourteen of those years and is currently working towards The Graduate Diploma in Tertiary Education (GDTE)

Programme Managers / Coordinators / Professors

JMAGEE
  Judy Magee
Principal Lecturer Judy.Magee@op.ac.nz

Judy has extensive experience working in the area of bridging education, to facilitate student pathways from entry level in order to meet the academic criteria of their next academic step.
These student journeys include meeting the academic entry for Otago Polytechnic Health degrees, and gaining qualifications in order to pursue careers in the Beauty Therapy and Hairdressing industries, and in Early Childhood.

Judy's qualifications include a BSc, DipTchg (Tert), NZCS, and Cert TESOL.

Support Staff

JulieC
Julie Costello
Lecturer Julie.Costello@op.ac.nz