Otago Polytechnic

Programme Managers / Coordinators / Professors

58
  Lisa Burton
Natural Resources, Dunedin lisab@op.ac.nz

Lisa has been teaching horticulture at Otago Polytechnic for the past 18 years and is the Programme Manager for Horticulture and Arboriculture in Dunedin.She holds a Bachelor of Horticulture Science, and an Adult Teaching Diploma.She has a particular interest in sustainable horticulture including soils and water issues, as well as plant propagation and amenity horticulture.

Lecturers

779
Lisa Short
Lecturer - Horticulture LSHORT@op.ac.nz

Alvar Del Castillo
Lecturer - Arboriculture adcastillo@op.ac.nz

Technicians

401
Kim Thomas
Horticulture Technician/Lecturer kimt@op.ac.nz

Paula Griannah
Gardener pgriannah@op.ac.nz

Jeanette Spooner
Gardener jspooner@op.ac.nz

Support Staff

Ben Fentiman
Lecturer - Arboriculture bfentiman@op.ac.nz